Ashley and Friends “Family” Portraits

Good evening. So, this quarter I made some promises to myself:

1. I would be faithful to post on this blog either daily or every other day.

2. I would put things a way as I saw the need, and not leave them to be put away later.

3. I would go to bed by midnight.

4. I would run 2-3 times a week.

We’ll see how this goes.  I’ll keep you posted on my progress (I hope). I mean, I can’t keep you posted if there’s no progress, can I?

Today was incredibly rainy and cold. It was pretty marvelous.  I’m hoping the weather stays like this for a little while. I want to delay the arrival of summer weather for as long as possible.  Well, that’s enough small talk for now.

Anyhow, as promised, those “family” portraits of my sister and her friends:

 

 

 

 

My sister is the lovely gal with the purple scarf.  Her friends are pretty silly. We’ve done this every year for the past three years. I hope the tradition continues, because they are some of my favorite people to photograph. I mean, it’s plain to see that they are quite hilarious.

 

Also, coming up this weekend I have a photo shoot with my friend who is a Metals and Jewelry major here at Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD).  I’m photographing her work, and I’m actually pretty excited about it.  I’m going to see if I can rent a 5D Mark II from the photo dept. because I need to take my camera in to get cleaned.

Well, I bid you farewell. Have a lovely evening!

Leave a comment